worm reading children's zone


See below for all the latest news stories!

The 2012 CLPE Poetry Award | 13-Jul-12

The shortlist for the 2012 CLPE Poetry Award was announced on June 14th 2012.

The shortlisted poets are John Agard, Brian Moses, Rachel Rooney and Fred Sedgwick.

See their shortlisted books here:

The winner of the 2012 Award will be announced at a ceremony at the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education on Tuesday July 24th.

The CLPE Poetry Award for a book of poetry for children was launched by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education in 2003. Previous winners have included John Agard, Grace Nichols, Roger McGough and Jackie Kay.

:: Back to Children's zone News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page