librarian

Poetry Library news

Rug Rhymes for Under 5s at the Poetry Library | 02-Jan-14

Under fives and their carers are invited to join the Poetry Library puppets, Federico and Firebird, on their poem rug for a short session of nursery rhymes, poems and rhyming stories led by Poetry Library staff.

There is also the opportunity to look at and borrow books from the Library's ever-growing children's collection.

Alternate Fridays from 17 January 10.30am to 11am at Saison Poetry Library at Royal Festival Hall

The dates until July 2014 are:
Friday 17th January
Friday 31 January
(Monday 10th and 17th February 3 sessions each day as part of Imagine - no session on Friday during Imagine)
Friday 28th February
Friday 14th March
Friday 28th March
Friday 25th April
Friday 9th May
Friday 23rd May
Friday 6th June
Friday 20th June
Friday 4th July

Free but booking essential (please book a ticket for yourself and each baby/toddler).

Tickets are available on the Southbank Centre website:
http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/whatson/rug-rhymes-80373

If all the tickets are gone for a session you would like to attend please contact Lorraine Mariner on lorraine.mariner@southbankcentre.co.uk as we may be able to fit you in.

:: Back to Poetry Library News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page