man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

T.S. Eliot shortlist has been announced | 04-Nov-04

Colette Bryce, The Full Indian Rope Trick (Picador)
Kathryn Gray, The Never Never (Seren)
Kathleen Jamie, The Tree House (Picador)
Michael Longley, Snow Water (Cape)
Ruth Padel, The Soho Leopard (Chatto)
Tom Paulin, The Road to Inver(Faber)
Peter Porter, Afterburner (Picador)
Michael Symmons Roberts, Corpus (Cape)
George Szirtes,Reel (Bloodaxe)
John Hartley Williams, Blues (Cape)

The judges will make their final decision on Monday 17th January 2005, when the winner of the £10,000 prize will be announced.
:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page