man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Sarah Howe wins the 2015 TS Eliot Prize | 12-Jan-16

Sarah Howe has won the £20,000 TS Eliot Prize for 2015 with her debut poetry collection, Loop of Jade. Howe's work - the first debut poetry collection to win the British prize since it was inaugurated in 1993 - explores her dual British and Chinese heritage and was up against an incredibly strong shortlist which included Claudia Rankine and Don Paterson.

Read more about this story on The BBC website.

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page