man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Shortlist for Ted Hughes Award announced | 15-Mar-16

Judges Jackie Kay, Andrew McMillan and Ali Smith announce their chosen shortlist for the Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry 2015. The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony on 31 March 2016.

The shortlist

  • Al-Saddiq Al-Raddi and Sarah Maguire, He Tells Tales of Meroe (Poetry Translation Centre)
  • Chris Beckett, Sketches from the Poem Road (Hagi Press)
  • Elizabeth Burns, Clay (Wayleave Press)
  • Kate Clanchy, We Are Writing a Poem about Home (BBC Radio 3)
  • David Morley, The Invisible Gift: Selected Poems (Carcanet)
  • Carole Satyamurti, Mahabharata: A Modern Retelling (W.W. Norton & Co.)
Read more about the shortlisted books on The Poetry Society 

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page