man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Penny Boxall wins Edwin Morgan Poetry Award | 19-Aug-16

Penny Boxall is the winner of the 2016 Edwin Morgan Poetry Award for her collection Ship of the Line. The result was announced by Edinburgh Makar Christine De Luca. The judges were the National Poet for Scotland Jackie Kay and former Edinburgh Makar Stewart Conn. 

The prize of £2,000, which is awarded to Scottish poets aged 30 or under, is one of the largest poetry prizes in the UK. The runner-up is Miriam Nash for her collection All the Prayers in the House. She receives £2,500.

Read more about this on The Scottish Poetry Library website 

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page