man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Poet David Eggleton win New Zealand Award | 14-Oct-16

The New Zealand 2016 Prime Minister's Awards for Literary Achievement have been Announced.

The three winners were agreed by the Arts Council of Creative New Zealand, based on public nominations and the recommendations of a selection panel.

Marilyn Duckworth is recognised for fiction, Atholl Anderson for non-fiction,  and David Eggleton for poetry.

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page