man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

TS Eliot Prize 2005 | 17-Jan-06

The winner of the 2005 TS Eliot Prize is Carol Ann Duffy for her collection Rapture.  Other poets nominated for the prize were Polly Clark, Helen Farish, David Harsent, Sinéad Morrissey, Alice Oswald, Pascale Petit, Sheenagh Pugh, John Stammers and Gerard Woodward.

To read more about the TS Eliot Prize, see the Poetry Book Society's website.

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page