man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Shortlist for Jerwood Aldeburgh First Collection Prize 2006 Announced | 11-Oct-06

The shortlist for the 2006 Jerwood Aldeburgh First Collection Prize for poetry has been announced. The five chosen titles are: 

Alan Crosbie                    Outswimming the Eruption        (The Rialto)

Jasmine Donahaye          Misappropriations                      (Parthian)

Roger Moulson                Waiting for the Night Rowers     (Enitharmon)

Torgara Muzanenhamo    Spirit Brides                              (Carcanet)

Jane Yeh                         Marabou                                   (Carcanet)


The three judges are poets Stephen Knight, Michael Laskey (Chair), and Carole Satyamurti.

For details of this year's Aldeburgh Poetry Festival which takes place from 3 to 5 November, and previous Jerwood Aldeburgh First Collection Prize winners go to or call 01986 835950.

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page