man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

CLPE Poetry Award 2009 | 23-Jun-09

CLPE Poetry Award 2009

The shortlist for the 2009 CLPE Poetry Award is as follows:

John Agard: The Young Inferno, illustrated by Satoshi Kitamura, Frances Lincoln
Allan Ahlberg: Collected Poems, illustrated by Charlotte Voake, Puffin
Sharon Creech: Hate That Cat, Bloomsbury
Sophie Hannah & John Hegley (eds): The Ropes, Diamond Twig
JonArno Lawson (ed): Inside Out, illustrated by Jonny Hannah, Walker Books

The judges are Jackie Kay, Andrew Lambirth and Lindsay MacRae, and the judging panel is chaired by Margaret Meek Spencer.

The winner of the 2009 Award will be announced at a ceremony at the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education on Tuesday July 7th 2009 by last year?s winner Jackie Kay

The CLPE Poetry Award for a book of poetry for children was launched by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education in 2003. 
For further information about the award see  

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page