man watching a poetry video

Poetry scene news

Griffin Poetry Prize Shortlist 2005 | 09-Apr-05

The shortlists for the prestigious Griffin Poetry Prize have been announced. To find out which poetry collections made the Canadian and International shortlists, see the Griffin Trust website here.

Last year's Canadian winner was Anne Simpson, for her collection Loop, and the winner of the International prize was August Kleinzahler, for The Strange Hours Travellers Keep. Both poets read at the South Bank Centre's Poetry International festival.

:: Back to Poetry scene News ::

Back to top Register for newsletter
Bookmark This Page